

Inspire Learning. Unlock Potential. Empower Achievement.

School Board Special Session Minutes October 15, 2020

Based on Iowa Code Section 21.5(I)(i) of the Open Meetings Law, parts of the special session are closed to the public and are identified below. To join the meeting via ZOOM for the parts open to the public visit the following link: https://linnmar-k12-ia-us.zoom.us/j/86708363703 (If requested, the meeting ID is: 867 0836 3703)

100: Call to Order and Determination of a Quorum (Open to the Public)

The Linn-Mar School Board special session was called to order at 11:00 AM via ZOOM online conferencing. Roll was taken to determine a quorum. Present: Buchholz, Isenberg, Lausen, Morey, Nelson, and Weaver. Wall joined at 11:01 AM. Administration present: Bisgard, K. Christian, Anderson. Attorney Mike Galloway was also present.

200: Adoption of the Agenda (Open to the Public) Motion 43-10-15

MOTION by Weaver to adopt the agenda as presented. Second by Lausen. Voice vote, all ayes. Motion carried.

300: Special Session

301: Move into Closed Session (Open to the public for motion then closed for discussion) Motion 44-10-15 MOTION by Morey to move into closed session at 11:01 AM as provided in Iowa Code Section 21.5(I)(i) of the Open Meetings Law to evaluate the professional competency of an individual whose appointment, hiring, performance, or discharge is being considered and to prevent needless and irreparable injury to that individual's reputation. Second by Lausen. Roll call vote, all ayes. Motion carried.

302: Return to Open Session (Closed to the Public) Motion 45-10-15

MOTION by Buchholz to return to open session at 12:02 PM. Second by Lausen. Roll call vote, all ayes. Motion carried.

400: Determination (Open to the Public) Motion 46-10-15

MOTION by Isenberg to proceed with consideration and possible action on the resignation and release agreement as discussed during the closed session and direct the board president to execute the agreement in final form. Second by Buchholz. Roll call vote. Ayes: Lausen, Morey, Nelson, Weaver, Buchholz, and Isenberg. Naes: Wall. Motion carried.

500: Adjournment (Open to the Public) Motion 47-10-15

MOTION by Lausen to adjourn the special session at 12:08 PM. Second by Morey. Voice vote, all ayes. Motion carried.

Sondra Nelson, Board Preside	nt
JT Anderson, Board Secretary/Treasure	er