Linn-Mar Board of Education


Board of Education (Left to Right):
Tim Isenberg, Barry Buchholz, Clark Weaver, Sondra Nelson,
Cara Lausen, Rachel Wall, and Brittania Morey



Linn-Mar school board meetings are held in the boardroom of the Learning Resource Center (2999 N 10th St, Marion) beginning at 5:00 PM.

Audience Attendance Options:

YouTube Livestream: Due to lowered attendance during the summer, livestream viewing will not be available during the months of June and July. The meetings will be recorded and posted for viewing the day after the board meetings on the Meeting Minutes tab above.

In-Person Attendance: If you wish to attend in-person, please park at the north end of the LRC and enter through the door under the metal awning. Also, based on CDC guidance, social distancing of at least three feet and face masks are encouraged.

Audience Communications: 
As of May 20, 2021...all audience communications will return to in-person presentation only.

Please note the following procedures regarding audience communications based on School Board Policy 204.9:

  • Remarks can only be presented during regular meetings, not during work sessions.
  • Remarks are limited to three (3) minutes per speaker.
  • Board members will receive audience remarks, but will not engage in dialogue during a board meeting.
  • Comments must NOT include names or other identifying information about students, staff, administrators, or othe personnel due to the potentially confidential nature of certain situations.

 Click here to visit Policy 204.9-Public Participation in Board Meetings for additional information/procedures

Closed SessionsIf the agenda states "closed session" this means that particular session is closed to the public (Per Iowa Code) and is only open to school board members.

Click here to access the Operations Manual for the Linn-Mar Board of Education

School Board Elections:
The LMCSD will have 3 open seats for the school board during the November 2nd elections. Click on the link below and scroll to the bottom of the page for additional details.
Click here for additional information for candidates.


June 14, 2021 January 10 and 24, 2022
July 12, 2021 February 7 and 21, 2022
August 9 and 23, 2021 March 7, 2022
September 13 and 27, 2021 April 11 and 25, 2022
October 11 and 25, 2021 May 9 and 23, 2022
November 10, 2021
Note this is a Wednesday evening. Due to school board elections.
June 13, 2022
December 13, 2021 July 11, 2022
Subscribe to Linn-Mar Policy Services RSS